factor.git
2 days agohelp.html: only input.focus(). main master
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 21:01:07 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
help.html: only input.focus().

2 days agohelp.html: whoops, typo
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:58:34 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
help.html: whoops, typo

2 days agohelp.html: add null check
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:56:32 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
help.html: add null check

2 days agohelp.html: prevent firefox quick find using '/' key
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:51:45 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
help.html: prevent firefox quick find using '/' key

2 days agohelp.html: implement "/" for making search box active.
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 17:35:40 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
help.html: implement "/" for making search box active.

7 days agocontributors: fix an alias in the list of contributors
Alexander Ilin [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 10:48:47 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
contributors: fix an alias in the list of contributors

7 days agofix typo in data-sets/linnerud.rst
Ikko Ashimine [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 01:51:10 +0000 (10:51 +0900)]
fix typo in data-sets/linnerud.rst

constains -> contains

8 days agototp-docs: fix a typo
Alexander Ilin [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 01:03:46 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
totp-docs: fix a typo

8 days agogrouping-docs: remove a duplicate link
Alexander Ilin [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 02:38:01 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
grouping-docs: remove a duplicate link

10 days agoaudio.engine.test: cleanup using
John Benediktsson [Sun, 18 Sep 2022 15:58:37 +0000 (08:58 -0700)]
audio.engine.test: cleanup using

10 days agobasis/extra: builder fixes for recent cleanups
John Benediktsson [Sun, 18 Sep 2022 15:56:32 +0000 (08:56 -0700)]
basis/extra: builder fixes for recent cleanups

10 days agoalien.syntax: clarify that we can dispatch off ENUM: members
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 19:08:36 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
alien.syntax: clarify that we can dispatch off ENUM: members

10 days agofeature(redis): lua script words
Rudi Grinberg [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 18:33:34 +0000 (12:33 -0600)]
feature(redis): lua script words

Add words to run/load/debug lua scripts

11 days agoalien.c-types: not necessary to import `short` differently anymore
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 16:03:37 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
alien.c-types: not necessary to import `short` differently anymore

11 days agoalien: fix docs for FUNCTION: not using a ; anymore
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 15:41:24 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
alien: fix docs for FUNCTION: not using a ; anymore

11 days agovocabs.refresh: add a note about refesh-all after a fresh bootstrap
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 13:03:27 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
vocabs.refresh: add a note about refesh-all after a fresh bootstrap

11 days agokernel: fix using for tests
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 23:31:49 +0000 (19:31 -0400)]
kernel: fix using for tests

11 days agostage1: i pushed to wrong branch
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 22:44:57 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
stage1: i pushed to wrong branch

11 days agokernel: move recusrive-hashcode to math and add test
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 22:31:04 +0000 (18:31 -0400)]
kernel: move recusrive-hashcode to math and add test

kernel reload fails on DEFER: - being undefined

we should add a unit test that does something like:
  `load-all [ reload ] each`

or for core:
  `core-vocabs [ dup . flush reload ] each`

12 days agoarm64: 9999 BRK works again
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 15:34:11 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
arm64: 9999 BRK works again

12 days agomultiline: adding (( )) comments.
John Benediktsson [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 02:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
multiline: adding (( )) comments.

13 days agounicode: update to 15.0.0
John Benediktsson [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 21:37:53 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
unicode: update to 15.0.0

13 days agoeditors.aquamacs: use find-native-bundle.
John Benediktsson [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 20:46:42 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
editors.aquamacs: use find-native-bundle.

This allows Aquamacs.app to be installed in other locations besides /Applications.

2 weeks agoAdd absolute-path to normalize any new root path. E.G. permit ~user
Dave Carlton [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 14:52:24 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
Add absolute-path to normalize any new root path. E.G. permit ~user

2 weeks agobasis: use lint.vocabs tool to trim using lists
Doug Coleman [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 03:52:10 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
basis: use lint.vocabs tool to trim using lists

compiler.cfg.builder.alien in `compiler` is not reported as being used
but it must appear in the USING: list where it does or else smart combinators
will fail on bootstrap in classes.struct

also false positives reported in urls

2 weeks agoAdded aquamacs editor
Dave Carlton [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 13:50:55 +0000 (08:50 -0500)]
Added aquamacs editor

(cherry picked from commit 14c0a2f30235c69322a61aa3b4fc992fd09ce70b)
(cherry picked from commit e638daddbe3cd9bbeef4c8cfaf37e319680bb48c)

2 weeks agoui.gadgets.editors: tweak caret-style and fix docs
John Benediktsson [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 18:37:44 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
ui.gadgets.editors: tweak caret-style and fix docs

2 weeks agoUse symbols for shapes
Dave Carlton [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 16:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Use symbols for shapes

2 weeks agoBlock caret code
Dave Carlton [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 03:31:05 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
Block caret code

(cherry picked from commit 749ecba7c3e80891109273ff714e993afbe003c0)

# Conflicts:
# basis/ui/gadgets/editors/editors.factor

3 weeks agolint.vocabs: fix help-lint for find-unused-in-file.
John Benediktsson [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 19:13:01 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
lint.vocabs: fix help-lint for find-unused-in-file.

3 weeks agochore: fix nix shell on darwin
Rudi Grinberg [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 22:16:13 +0000 (16:16 -0600)]
chore: fix nix shell on darwin

Signed-off-by: Rudi Grinberg <me@rgrinberg.com>
3 weeks agoAccount For Character Escapes
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 15:09:26 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Account For Character Escapes

Additionally, precompute and store the regexp to avoid slowdowns from added complexity of expression.

3 weeks agoUpdate String Regex
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:53:51 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
Update String Regex

3 weeks agoFixed Regexp to Handle \" Properly
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 03:40:27 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
Fixed Regexp to Handle \" Properly

3 weeks agoMade RegExp More Specific
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 02:38:18 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
Made RegExp More Specific

Fixed issue where all postponed words would be ignored.

3 weeks agoAdd lint.vocabs to extra
Capital-Ex [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 21:45:07 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Add lint.vocabs to extra

3 weeks agofactor: trim some using lists
Doug Coleman [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:36:55 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
factor: trim some using lists

3 weeks agocore: trim using lists with lint.vocabs tool
Doug Coleman [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:35:58 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
core: trim using lists with lint.vocabs tool

4 weeks agomath: reorder the cleaned-up iteration combinators find-integer each-integer
Doug Coleman [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 22:25:38 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
math: reorder the cleaned-up iteration combinators find-integer each-integer

4 weeks agoformatting: fix strftime %U and %W
John Benediktsson [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 16:21:10 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
formatting: fix strftime %U and %W

4 weeks agohelp.html: specify tabindex
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:38:52 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
help.html: specify tabindex

4 weeks agowebapps.help: whoops, fix using
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:29:11 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
webapps.help: whoops, fix using

4 weeks agowebapps.help: tokenize and collapse search terms
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:25:26 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
webapps.help: tokenize and collapse search terms

4 weeks agohelp.html: making search box have first tab index
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:22:37 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
help.html: making search box have first tab index

4 weeks agosemver: fix semver-inc-patch, add some unit tests
Doug Coleman [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 02:12:35 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
semver: fix semver-inc-patch, add some unit tests

5 weeks agolibc: adding memmove
John Benediktsson [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 04:11:21 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
libc: adding memmove

5 weeks agoPut brackets around ipv6 addresses in `inet6 present`
Alex Maestas [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 01:56:36 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Put brackets around ipv6 addresses in `inet6 present`

5 weeks agoHarmonize spelling
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 20:37:20 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Harmonize spelling

5 weeks agoHarmonize spelling
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 15:36:55 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Harmonize spelling

5 weeks agomisc/vim/indent: Fix premature return
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 20:44:22 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
misc/vim/indent: Fix premature return

5 weeks agoAdd vim indent
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 19:33:21 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Add vim indent

5 weeks agoAdded iskeyword command to the syntax definition
olus2000 [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 14:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Added iskeyword command to the syntax definition

Factor words can include almost any byte.
In ftplugin/factor.vim ranges 33-126 and 128-255 are defined
as valid characters for Factor words so I copied those ranges.

5 weeks agoFix vocabulary swithcing commands
olus2000 [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 13:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix vocabulary swithcing commands

5 weeks agowebapps.pastebin: better dark mode
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:26:23 +0000 (09:26 -0700)]
webapps.pastebin: better dark mode

5 weeks agomemoize: fix prettyprint of multi argument memoize
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:17:00 +0000 (09:17 -0700)]
memoize: fix prettyprint of multi argument memoize

5 weeks agosequences.extras: adding nth-index
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:16:34 +0000 (09:16 -0700)]
sequences.extras: adding nth-index

5 weeks agowebapps: better style
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:03:53 +0000 (09:03 -0700)]
webapps: better style

5 weeks agoassocs.extras: add intersect-keys-as and unit tests
Doug Coleman [Sat, 20 Aug 2022 21:50:04 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
assocs.extras: add intersect-keys-as and unit tests

5 weeks agomath.statistics: fix typo
Doug Coleman [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 23:57:43 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
math.statistics: fix typo

5 weeks agofix typo in heaps-docs.factor
Ikko Ashimine [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 17:15:13 +0000 (02:15 +0900)]
fix typo in heaps-docs.factor

minumum -> minimum

6 weeks agocore: subseq-index? -> subseq-of?
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 05:19:53 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
core: subseq-index? -> subseq-of?

6 weeks agoassocs.extras: deep-at -> deep-of
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 05:14:44 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
assocs.extras: deep-at -> deep-of

6 weeks agosequences: length-operator-last is not good, remove it
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 03:02:05 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
sequences: length-operator-last is not good, remove it

6 weeks agosequences: collect-from, remove sequence-operator-from, cleanups
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 01:33:44 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
sequences: collect-from, remove sequence-operator-from, cleanups

6 weeks agosequences.extras: Add each-prior and map-prior
Doug Coleman [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 23:05:07 +0000 (18:05 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Add each-prior and map-prior

named from Q language (kx)

6 weeks agofactor: add newlines to .factor files
Doug Coleman [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:35:31 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
factor: add newlines to .factor files

pcregrep -LMr '\n\Z' . | grep '\.factor'

6 weeks agosequences.extras: Make a <zip-index> for issue #745.
Doug Coleman [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:29:05 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Make a <zip-index> for issue #745.

Testing out naming conventions.

zip-index is the word name that does it immediately
<zip-index> could create a virtual sequence
virtual-zip-index is the tuple class name to not conflict

6 weeks agoranges: Fix sum of empty range.
Doug Coleman [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 18:31:49 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
ranges: Fix sum of empty range.

Fixes #2655

6 weeks agomodels.search: Fix regression.
Doug Coleman [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 22:21:49 +0000 (17:21 -0500)]
models.search: Fix regression.

Fixes #2654

6 weeks agoAdd Wombat theme, put it and Base16 theme in OS X menu
Alex Maestas [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 06:10:12 +0000 (06:10 +0000)]
Add Wombat theme, put it and Base16 theme in OS X menu

6 weeks agoxmode.marker: adding a better matching paren finder
John Benediktsson [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 06:06:38 +0000 (23:06 -0700)]
xmode.marker: adding a better matching paren finder

6 weeks agoxmode.marker: ignore non-capturing groups
John Benediktsson [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 00:05:43 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
xmode.marker: ignore non-capturing groups

6 weeks agoassocs.extras: fix usages of collect-key-by collect-value-by
Doug Coleman [Thu, 11 Aug 2022 03:16:18 +0000 (22:16 -0500)]
assocs.extras: fix usages of collect-key-by collect-value-by

6 weeks agoassocs.extras: refactor collect-by words
Doug Coleman [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 03:03:02 +0000 (22:03 -0500)]
assocs.extras: refactor collect-by words

6 weeks agowebapps.wiki: only top/bottom margin to zero
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 23:44:37 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
webapps.wiki: only top/bottom margin to zero

6 weeks agowebapps.wiki: form margin zero.
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 23:42:35 +0000 (16:42 -0700)]
webapps.wiki: form margin zero.

6 weeks agowebapps.wiki: adding search bar
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 22:54:22 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
webapps.wiki: adding search bar

6 weeks agoui.theme.switching.tools: switch breakpoint symbol
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 21:55:00 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
ui.theme.switching.tools: switch breakpoint symbol

6 weeks agouse `check-instance` instead; reformat USING:`
Alex Maestas [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 20:09:50 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
use `check-instance` instead; reformat USING:`

6 weeks agoInfer non-callables as though they're self-evaluating
Alex Maestas [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 18:17:51 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Infer non-callables as though they're self-evaluating

7 weeks agoxmode.marker: more correct faster update-match-group clean-windows-x86-64
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 04:25:10 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
xmode.marker: more correct faster update-match-group

7 weeks agoRevert "xmode.marker: faster update-match-group"
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 04:19:24 +0000 (21:19 -0700)]
Revert "xmode.marker: faster update-match-group"

This reverts commit c489cb3bd4056bf72c43052db578d52bdbc62d53.

7 weeks agoregexp: don't use execute so the generated code is easier to read
John Benediktsson [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 00:41:07 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
regexp: don't use execute so the generated code is easier to read

7 weeks agoxmode.rules: removing test no longer needed
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 23:51:24 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
xmode.rules: removing test no longer needed

7 weeks agoxmode.marker: faster update-match-group
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 23:40:17 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
xmode.marker: faster update-match-group

7 weeks agoio.streams.ansi: faster by caching styles
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 23:04:14 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
io.streams.ansi: faster by caching styles

7 weeks agoio.streams.256color: faster by caching styles
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 23:03:37 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
io.streams.256color: faster by caching styles

7 weeks agoxmode: fix handling of HASH_CHAR and always rules
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 21:53:09 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
xmode: fix handling of HASH_CHAR and always rules

7 weeks agoregexp: fix case-insensitive lookahead and lookbehind.
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 21:44:15 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
regexp: fix case-insensitive lookahead and lookbehind.

7 weeks agoxmode.marker: caching match group regexps for performance
John Benediktsson [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 00:43:13 +0000 (17:43 -0700)]
xmode.marker: caching match group regexps for performance

7 weeks agoadd mention of run-file to scripting cookbook
Raghu R [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 15:52:43 +0000 (21:22 +0530)]
add mention of run-file to scripting cookbook

7 weeks agotools.scaffold: Support unit tests with more than one output with run-string helper...
Doug Coleman [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 05:21:39 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
tools.scaffold: Support unit tests with more than one output with run-string helper word.

7 weeks agolint: fix using
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 22:42:25 +0000 (17:42 -0500)]
lint: fix using

7 weeks agosequences.extras: Add {2,3}nested-each/map combinators
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 22:39:40 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Add {2,3}nested-each/map combinators

7 weeks agotools.scaffold: don't use sequences.extras.
John Benediktsson [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 14:21:39 +0000 (07:21 -0700)]
tools.scaffold: don't use sequences.extras.

7 weeks agowebsites: remove .page nav style
John Benediktsson [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 04:15:59 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
websites: remove .page nav style

7 weeks agoassocs.extras: Remove B
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 14:05:16 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
assocs.extras: Remove B

7 weeks agotools.scaffold: Add a word to scaffold tests.
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 06:28:57 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
tools.scaffold: Add a word to scaffold tests.

Depends on sequences.extras loop>array but this may be forbidden (?)

7 weeks agoassocs.extras: add collect-assoc-by and friends
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 06:28:00 +0000 (01:28 -0500)]
assocs.extras: add collect-assoc-by and friends

7 weeks agosequences.extras: Add a couple words for prepending spaces to lines
Doug Coleman [Mon, 8 Aug 2022 06:27:26 +0000 (01:27 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Add a couple words for prepending spaces to lines