factor.git
8 days agounits.si: add four new si units main master new-tutorial
Doug Coleman [Fri, 18 Nov 2022 19:52:15 +0000 (13:52 -0600)]
units.si: add four new si units

https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-022-03747-9

2 weeks agolocals-docs: clarify docs for mutable locals
razetime [Sat, 12 Nov 2022 14:53:23 +0000 (20:23 +0530)]
locals-docs: clarify docs for mutable locals

2 weeks agoadd extra:syntax.terse, for bitwise ops. Addresses #2641.
Alex Maestas [Tue, 8 Nov 2022 04:19:57 +0000 (04:19 +0000)]
add extra:syntax.terse, for bitwise ops. Addresses #2641.

3 weeks agoadd bzip3 compression vocabulary
Raghu R [Sun, 6 Nov 2022 09:26:29 +0000 (14:56 +0530)]
add bzip3 compression vocabulary

https://github.com/kspalaiologos/bzip3/

3 weeks agosequences.extras: fix docs $link to words
John Benediktsson [Tue, 1 Nov 2022 16:36:23 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
sequences.extras: fix docs $link to words

Still need to fix empty $description help-lint warnings.

3 weeks agomath.matrices: fix using in docs
John Benediktsson [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 22:42:09 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
math.matrices: fix using in docs

3 weeks agohelp.syntax: leave $url alone for now
John Benediktsson [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 21:40:07 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
help.syntax: leave $url alone for now

3 weeks agobzip3: remove syntax vocab, implicit import 2704/head
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 17:05:09 +0000 (22:35 +0530)]
bzip3: remove syntax vocab, implicit import

3 weeks agoclarify docs for case combinator
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 10:50:16 +0000 (16:20 +0530)]
clarify docs for case combinator

3 weeks agouse missing vocabs in sequences.extras docs
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 03:09:43 +0000 (08:39 +0530)]
use missing vocabs in sequences.extras docs

3 weeks agobzip3: add unit tests, fix unit test problems
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 09:46:15 +0000 (15:16 +0530)]
bzip3: add unit tests, fix unit test problems

3 weeks agobzip3: add full docs, fix lint problems
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 09:45:32 +0000 (15:15 +0530)]
bzip3: add full docs, fix lint problems

3 weeks agobzip3.ffi: remove unnecessary words
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 09:37:25 +0000 (15:07 +0530)]
bzip3.ffi: remove unnecessary words

3 weeks agohelp.syntax: treat $url differently
John Benediktsson [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 04:18:22 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
help.syntax: treat $url differently

3 weeks agohelp.syntax: only allow help.markup $words
John Benediktsson [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 03:57:43 +0000 (20:57 -0700)]
help.syntax: only allow help.markup $words

3 weeks agofix bzip3 documentation issues
razetime [Mon, 31 Oct 2022 03:34:37 +0000 (09:04 +0530)]
fix bzip3 documentation issues

4 weeks agoadd bzip3 compression
razetime [Sun, 30 Oct 2022 17:40:02 +0000 (23:10 +0530)]
add bzip3 compression

4 weeks agoadd docs for sequences.extras (part 1)
razetime [Fri, 28 Oct 2022 06:36:53 +0000 (12:06 +0530)]
add docs for sequences.extras (part 1)

5 weeks agoupdate docs, add another test
Alex Maestas [Fri, 30 Sep 2022 00:00:39 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
update docs, add another test

5 weeks agoAdd more control-pictures
Alex Maestas [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 23:53:50 +0000 (23:53 +0000)]
Add more control-pictures

6 weeks agosemver: more restrictive semver parser for things like 1.2.3.4
Doug Coleman [Sat, 15 Oct 2022 20:34:25 +0000 (15:34 -0500)]
semver: more restrictive semver parser for things like 1.2.3.4

6 weeks agosequences: inline `element/index` and `index/element`
Doug Coleman [Tue, 11 Oct 2022 14:12:09 +0000 (09:12 -0500)]
sequences: inline `element/index` and `index/element`

6 weeks agosequences: fix when-empty stack effect.
John Benediktsson [Mon, 10 Oct 2022 04:20:17 +0000 (21:20 -0700)]
sequences: fix when-empty stack effect.

7 weeks agosequences: fix spacing for docs
Doug Coleman [Fri, 7 Oct 2022 22:24:32 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
sequences: fix spacing for docs

7 weeks agosequences: fix stack effect help for when-empty
Doug Coleman [Fri, 7 Oct 2022 22:17:48 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
sequences: fix stack effect help for when-empty

7 weeks agosequences: fix stack effect declarations for when-empty and unless-empty
Alexander Ilin [Thu, 6 Oct 2022 14:03:18 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
sequences: fix stack effect declarations for when-empty and unless-empty

7 weeks agomachine-learning.data-sets: fix a typo in the Linnerud dataset description
Alexander Ilin [Fri, 7 Oct 2022 21:56:45 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
machine-learning.data-sets: fix a typo in the Linnerud dataset description

7 weeks agoregexp: fix \B docs
John Benediktsson [Mon, 3 Oct 2022 22:58:25 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
regexp: fix \B docs

7 weeks agoci: add minimum GitHub token permissions for workflow
Ashish Kurmi [Sun, 2 Oct 2022 18:33:24 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
ci: add minimum GitHub token permissions for workflow
Signed-off-by: Ashish Kurmi <akurmi@stepsecurity.io>
8 weeks agomath.matrices: Fix matrix-set-nths typo
Giftpflanze [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 23:10:14 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
math.matrices: Fix matrix-set-nths typo

8 weeks agodeanonymize this
Alex Maestas [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 20:39:24 +0000 (20:39 +0000)]
deanonymize this

8 weeks agoPromote this to basis
Alex Maestas [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 20:38:14 +0000 (20:38 +0000)]
Promote this to basis

2 months agohelp.html: only input.focus().
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 21:01:07 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
help.html: only input.focus().

2 months agohelp.html: whoops, typo
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:58:34 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
help.html: whoops, typo

2 months agohelp.html: add null check
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:56:32 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
help.html: add null check

2 months agohelp.html: prevent firefox quick find using '/' key
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 20:51:45 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
help.html: prevent firefox quick find using '/' key

2 months agohelp.html: implement "/" for making search box active.
John Benediktsson [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 17:35:40 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
help.html: implement "/" for making search box active.

2 months agocontributors: fix an alias in the list of contributors
Alexander Ilin [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 10:48:47 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
contributors: fix an alias in the list of contributors

2 months agofix typo in data-sets/linnerud.rst
Ikko Ashimine [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 01:51:10 +0000 (10:51 +0900)]
fix typo in data-sets/linnerud.rst

constains -> contains

2 months agototp-docs: fix a typo
Alexander Ilin [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 01:03:46 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
totp-docs: fix a typo

2 months agogrouping-docs: remove a duplicate link
Alexander Ilin [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 02:38:01 +0000 (04:38 +0200)]
grouping-docs: remove a duplicate link

2 months agoaudio.engine.test: cleanup using
John Benediktsson [Sun, 18 Sep 2022 15:58:37 +0000 (08:58 -0700)]
audio.engine.test: cleanup using

2 months agobasis/extra: builder fixes for recent cleanups
John Benediktsson [Sun, 18 Sep 2022 15:56:32 +0000 (08:56 -0700)]
basis/extra: builder fixes for recent cleanups

2 months agoalien.syntax: clarify that we can dispatch off ENUM: members
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 19:08:36 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
alien.syntax: clarify that we can dispatch off ENUM: members

2 months agofeature(redis): lua script words
Rudi Grinberg [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 18:33:34 +0000 (12:33 -0600)]
feature(redis): lua script words

Add words to run/load/debug lua scripts

2 months agoalien.c-types: not necessary to import `short` differently anymore
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 16:03:37 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
alien.c-types: not necessary to import `short` differently anymore

2 months agoalien: fix docs for FUNCTION: not using a ; anymore
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 15:41:24 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
alien: fix docs for FUNCTION: not using a ; anymore

2 months agovocabs.refresh: add a note about refesh-all after a fresh bootstrap
Doug Coleman [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 13:03:27 +0000 (09:03 -0400)]
vocabs.refresh: add a note about refesh-all after a fresh bootstrap

2 months agokernel: fix using for tests
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 23:31:49 +0000 (19:31 -0400)]
kernel: fix using for tests

2 months agostage1: i pushed to wrong branch
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 22:44:57 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
stage1: i pushed to wrong branch

2 months agokernel: move recusrive-hashcode to math and add test
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 22:31:04 +0000 (18:31 -0400)]
kernel: move recusrive-hashcode to math and add test

kernel reload fails on DEFER: - being undefined

we should add a unit test that does something like:
  `load-all [ reload ] each`

or for core:
  `core-vocabs [ dup . flush reload ] each`

2 months agoarm64: 9999 BRK works again
Doug Coleman [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 15:34:11 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
arm64: 9999 BRK works again

2 months agomultiline: adding (( )) comments.
John Benediktsson [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 02:30:52 +0000 (19:30 -0700)]
multiline: adding (( )) comments.

2 months agounicode: update to 15.0.0
John Benediktsson [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 21:37:53 +0000 (14:37 -0700)]
unicode: update to 15.0.0

2 months agoeditors.aquamacs: use find-native-bundle.
John Benediktsson [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 20:46:42 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
editors.aquamacs: use find-native-bundle.

This allows Aquamacs.app to be installed in other locations besides /Applications.

2 months agoAdd absolute-path to normalize any new root path. E.G. permit ~user
Dave Carlton [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 14:52:24 +0000 (09:52 -0500)]
Add absolute-path to normalize any new root path. E.G. permit ~user

2 months agobasis: use lint.vocabs tool to trim using lists
Doug Coleman [Sun, 11 Sep 2022 03:52:10 +0000 (22:52 -0500)]
basis: use lint.vocabs tool to trim using lists

compiler.cfg.builder.alien in `compiler` is not reported as being used
but it must appear in the USING: list where it does or else smart combinators
will fail on bootstrap in classes.struct

also false positives reported in urls

2 months agoAdded aquamacs editor
Dave Carlton [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 13:50:55 +0000 (08:50 -0500)]
Added aquamacs editor

(cherry picked from commit 14c0a2f30235c69322a61aa3b4fc992fd09ce70b)
(cherry picked from commit e638daddbe3cd9bbeef4c8cfaf37e319680bb48c)

2 months agoui.gadgets.editors: tweak caret-style and fix docs
John Benediktsson [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 18:37:44 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
ui.gadgets.editors: tweak caret-style and fix docs

2 months agoUse symbols for shapes
Dave Carlton [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 16:49:37 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Use symbols for shapes

2 months agoBlock caret code
Dave Carlton [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 03:31:05 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
Block caret code

(cherry picked from commit 749ecba7c3e80891109273ff714e993afbe003c0)

# Conflicts:
# basis/ui/gadgets/editors/editors.factor

2 months agolint.vocabs: fix help-lint for find-unused-in-file.
John Benediktsson [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 19:13:01 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
lint.vocabs: fix help-lint for find-unused-in-file.

2 months agochore: fix nix shell on darwin
Rudi Grinberg [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 22:16:13 +0000 (16:16 -0600)]
chore: fix nix shell on darwin

Signed-off-by: Rudi Grinberg <me@rgrinberg.com>
2 months agoAccount For Character Escapes
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 15:09:26 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Account For Character Escapes

Additionally, precompute and store the regexp to avoid slowdowns from added complexity of expression.

2 months agoUpdate String Regex
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:53:51 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
Update String Regex

2 months agoFixed Regexp to Handle \" Properly
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 03:40:27 +0000 (23:40 -0400)]
Fixed Regexp to Handle \" Properly

2 months agoMade RegExp More Specific
Capital-Ex [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 02:38:18 +0000 (22:38 -0400)]
Made RegExp More Specific

Fixed issue where all postponed words would be ignored.

2 months agoAdd lint.vocabs to extra
Capital-Ex [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 21:45:07 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Add lint.vocabs to extra

2 months agofactor: trim some using lists
Doug Coleman [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:36:55 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
factor: trim some using lists

2 months agocore: trim using lists with lint.vocabs tool
Doug Coleman [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 04:35:58 +0000 (23:35 -0500)]
core: trim using lists with lint.vocabs tool

2 months agomath: reorder the cleaned-up iteration combinators find-integer each-integer
Doug Coleman [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 22:25:38 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
math: reorder the cleaned-up iteration combinators find-integer each-integer

3 months agoformatting: fix strftime %U and %W
John Benediktsson [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 16:21:10 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
formatting: fix strftime %U and %W

3 months agohelp.html: specify tabindex
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:38:52 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
help.html: specify tabindex

3 months agowebapps.help: whoops, fix using
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:29:11 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
webapps.help: whoops, fix using

3 months agowebapps.help: tokenize and collapse search terms
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:25:26 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
webapps.help: tokenize and collapse search terms

3 months agohelp.html: making search box have first tab index
John Benediktsson [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:22:37 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
help.html: making search box have first tab index

3 months agosemver: fix semver-inc-patch, add some unit tests
Doug Coleman [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 02:12:35 +0000 (22:12 -0400)]
semver: fix semver-inc-patch, add some unit tests

3 months agolibc: adding memmove
John Benediktsson [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 04:11:21 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
libc: adding memmove

3 months agoPut brackets around ipv6 addresses in `inet6 present`
Alex Maestas [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 01:56:36 +0000 (01:56 +0000)]
Put brackets around ipv6 addresses in `inet6 present`

3 months agoHarmonize spelling
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 20:37:20 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
Harmonize spelling

3 months agoHarmonize spelling
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 15:36:55 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Harmonize spelling

3 months agomisc/vim/indent: Fix premature return
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 20:44:22 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
misc/vim/indent: Fix premature return

3 months agoAdd vim indent
Giftpflanze [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 19:33:21 +0000 (19:33 +0000)]
Add vim indent

3 months agoAdded iskeyword command to the syntax definition
olus2000 [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 14:26:19 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Added iskeyword command to the syntax definition

Factor words can include almost any byte.
In ftplugin/factor.vim ranges 33-126 and 128-255 are defined
as valid characters for Factor words so I copied those ranges.

3 months agoFix vocabulary swithcing commands
olus2000 [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 13:30:48 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
Fix vocabulary swithcing commands

3 months agowebapps.pastebin: better dark mode
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:26:23 +0000 (09:26 -0700)]
webapps.pastebin: better dark mode

3 months agomemoize: fix prettyprint of multi argument memoize
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:17:00 +0000 (09:17 -0700)]
memoize: fix prettyprint of multi argument memoize

3 months agosequences.extras: adding nth-index
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:16:34 +0000 (09:16 -0700)]
sequences.extras: adding nth-index

3 months agowebapps: better style
John Benediktsson [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:03:53 +0000 (09:03 -0700)]
webapps: better style

3 months agoassocs.extras: add intersect-keys-as and unit tests
Doug Coleman [Sat, 20 Aug 2022 21:50:04 +0000 (17:50 -0400)]
assocs.extras: add intersect-keys-as and unit tests

3 months agomath.statistics: fix typo
Doug Coleman [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 23:57:43 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
math.statistics: fix typo

3 months agofix typo in heaps-docs.factor
Ikko Ashimine [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 17:15:13 +0000 (02:15 +0900)]
fix typo in heaps-docs.factor

minumum -> minimum

3 months agocore: subseq-index? -> subseq-of?
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 05:19:53 +0000 (00:19 -0500)]
core: subseq-index? -> subseq-of?

3 months agoassocs.extras: deep-at -> deep-of
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 05:14:44 +0000 (00:14 -0500)]
assocs.extras: deep-at -> deep-of

3 months agosequences: length-operator-last is not good, remove it
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 03:02:05 +0000 (22:02 -0500)]
sequences: length-operator-last is not good, remove it

3 months agosequences: collect-from, remove sequence-operator-from, cleanups
Doug Coleman [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 01:33:44 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
sequences: collect-from, remove sequence-operator-from, cleanups

3 months agosequences.extras: Add each-prior and map-prior
Doug Coleman [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 23:05:07 +0000 (18:05 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Add each-prior and map-prior

named from Q language (kx)

3 months agofactor: add newlines to .factor files
Doug Coleman [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:35:31 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
factor: add newlines to .factor files

pcregrep -LMr '\n\Z' . | grep '\.factor'

3 months agosequences.extras: Make a <zip-index> for issue #745.
Doug Coleman [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 00:29:05 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
sequences.extras: Make a <zip-index> for issue #745.

Testing out naming conventions.

zip-index is the word name that does it immediately
<zip-index> could create a virtual sequence
virtual-zip-index is the tuple class name to not conflict

3 months agoranges: Fix sum of empty range.
Doug Coleman [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 18:31:49 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
ranges: Fix sum of empty range.

Fixes #2655